26 Things About Me – Number 9

“Number 9, Number 9, Number 9…”

I free associate too easily, maybe because of my Adult Attention Deficit Disorder (as opposed to the Minor version that got me in trouble as a schoolboy).

While I was going on randomly how to come up with a ninth random thing that song off the White Album by The Beatles where somebody says “Number 9, Number 9, Number 9…” kept going in my head so I couldn’t concentrate and I wanted to go right into “Revolution #9” – the part where someone screams and then goes “You say you want a revolution, we-ell you know, we all want to change the world.”

But I’m past that now. Not the revolution part – I’d still like to change the world to bring about God’s Kingdom as in “Thy kingdom come…” Funny thing, going from democracy to a kingdom.

Now we can on amble on to number 10 on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

