My Official Presidential Endorsement

Okay, I want to get this over with and quickly.

I’m voting for Barack Obama.

I went through the issues, compared Obama’s and McCain’s stand on them and decided on the whole that I should cast my ballot for Obama.

I don’t like the result and desperately wish McCain had different ideas toward health care, taxes and the economy so I could continue a decades-long string of voting for Republican candidates even though I consider myself independent.

But McCain doesn’t and Obama is closer to the ideas I hold even though I’m really having trouble seeing him as a commander in chief.

That’s as detailed as I care to get at this time.

Both the Washington Post and San Francisco Chronicle feature endorsements that are better thought out than mine.

Now leave me alone as I go back to wallow in more depression.

One Response

  1. Still got nothin’…

    Love you, Sam! Hope you’re hangin’ in there.

    Praying for you and yours. 😉

Leave a Reply

