Vote for Joe

Hey Joe, where you going with that pun in your hand?
Hey Joe, where you going with that pun in your hand?
I’m going down to mute my old lady, see I caught her messing round with Obama man.

Why my brain came up with that this morning can only be explained by witnessing last night’s debate.

It was clarified by Joe the Plumber, who spoke with Katie Couric afterward.

Go here http://www.cbsnews.com/blogs/2008/10/16/politics/horserace/entry4525242.shtml to read the interview transcript.

I especially like this part…

Obama came to my neighborhood and my son and I were outside tossing the football, and all of a sudden he showed up, and there went our football tossing for a while – Joe Wurzelbacher.

So family values are important to Joe as are lower taxes and stopping any redistribution of wealth schemes.

Therefore I say “Vote for Joe.”

2 Responses

  1. If I discussed politics I just might have something to say.

    Oh well…

  2. I take it this song goes to the tune of “hey Joe” but Jimmie Hendrix…good play on words. nice to visit you Sam..good pics up above too.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

