Steven Curtis Chapman writes eloquently on adoption

My wife and I had always supported the idea of adoption, and as Christians, we understood the importance of loving and caring for others. But what I had not yet grasped was that adoption is a physical picture of what Jesus has done for me. I did nothing to deserve God’s love; in fact, I was living as an orphan, without hope. Yet God chose to pursue a relationship with me, and through the death of his son Jesus, I was adopted into God’s family.

 

-Steven Curtis Chapman

Read the rest of this story at CNN here http://www.cnn.com/2008/SHOWBIZ/Music/08/07/chapman.orphans/index.html

Chapman will be on Larry King Live tonight at 9 p.m. EST.

One Response

  1. I cannot even imagine having to go through something this gut wrenching. The Chapman family’s view of God throughout this tragedy is to be emulated. I have such a profound sorrow yet a renewed respect for how they have looked to God during this incredibly difficult time. May God comfort and strengthen them in the weeks and months ahead.

Leave a Reply

