Story for my superhero children

Super Tiger Kung-Fu Girl and Amazing Reality Boy cornered Gargantuan Greedy Guy in the tree-house.

Despite the weight of their combined adjectives, the floor threatened to hold up.

Tiger Kung-Fu Girl dropped the “Super” from her name and then yelled “Tiger Claw!” at the villain while executing the martial arts move, rearranging the villain’s face.

Reality Boy reminded the villain of the horrors inflationary pressures can cause – including eating into the villain’s hoard of greenbacks.

“Oh, if only I’d stockpiled gold” Greedy Guy gasped as he and his treasure shrank.

The heroes quickly took the defeated villain away, depositing him in front of the nearest office of the U.S. Internal Revenue Service.

The End.

Okay – now that I’ve satisfied my promise to write a story featuring my two children as the heroes my daughter imagines them to be I’ll reveal Reality Boy’s true identity with a post of his photo.

Reality Boy doesn’t always have a grim outlook on life.

But he does get tormented by his dad’s sick sense of humor occasionally.

 My son once asked “Dad, why does it rain?”

I didn’t miss a beat, having seen Jack Handey’s “Deep Thoughts” on Saturday Night Live.

I did warn him what follows is a joke:

“That’s God crying,” I said.

“Why is God crying?” he asked.

“Probably because of something you did,” I answered.

He didn’t think it was funny.

And he didn’t think I had the ability to  tell him what God was thinking.

2 Responses

  1. Yes, hysterical.

    And Reality Boy is very perceptive.

Leave a Reply

