New writing link, writer on blogroll

I became so excited over at L.L. Barkat’s blog that when she gave me permission to add it to the blogroll at right I couldn’t wait to endorse it.

The blog itself consists of entries focusing on religion, Jesus, the latest one on death and many on writing.

After all, that’s what she does for a living – writing.

But her writing tips look helpful to no end at this link http://www.llbarkat.com/writing2.php .

John Shore, of course, started this good mess by having Hearts and Minds bookstore on his blogroll. I don’t yet, because I want to ask permission first.

I followed the link to the bookstore owner’s blog and found he’d once picked as book of the year one written by David Naugle, PhD, about Worldview. Along with two other college students, I attended a Bible study Naugle led in the late 1980s when he was developing Worldview for his doctorate. So finding this out was so cool.

Another thanks to John and now Hearts and Minds.

I’ll write more about Dr. Naugle, read his book to see what the fuss was about that I missed and hopefully snag a review copy of his upcoming book.

I went off on a tangent, but just believe it’s more than coincidence leading me to all these writers.

So that’s why I’m thanking God.

Go check them out and maybe you will too.

One Response

  1. Thank you for your kind words! : ) I look forward to getting to know you here.

Leave a Reply

