Girls gone writing…

They want to live in AmericaThey want to live in AmericaThey want to live in America

For some reason I feel compelled to write that I miss my wife, love her and apologize for what follows.
There was a time when I felt slighted because I found out she was messing around on the Internet at dating sites. So I foolishly thought two can play at that game.
But guys get a lot different responses.
Women with questionable motives wrote from overseas seemingly intent on getting to know me. Undoubtedly they wanted to come live in America and saw me as a ticket. My few years in the military taught me – by direct observation – that there are a lot of women out there looking for a way out of their country. Soon as they come to America, they seemed to forget about their G.I. Joe with the kung-fu grip. There were a few happy endings, but most seemed scary.
And so I’d like to show a few of the photos of women who, for all I know, are still looking for American love. (You have to click on the thumbnail to make the photos viewable. I’m still learning how to post photos on this site).

Now how I’m supposed to deal with this as a Christian, other than to send a polite “no thank you I’m poor and would really like to get back with my wife,” I’m not sure.
Should it turn out I don’t get back with my wife I’m really not eager to look for any other female companionship. My life is not my own anymore. I’ve oddly enough found desires dying that used to keep me constantly in the membership of the “Wandering Eye Club.” I’d like to say it’s because I’m seeking God’s direction and will in my life. Others tell me I’m just getting old.
So without further adieu I’m interested in seeing just how many guys have received the pictures shown and letters like the one below. The girl on the far right sent it.

Hi Sam!
I am glad, that today I have received news from you, thank you that have written to me. The truth I never in the life communicated with the person who does not live in Russia, and talks on not my native language. But I well understand everything that you write to me. When I went to school, and then at university I had very good teachers on the English language and consequently I can read your letters without assistance and write to you. And I hope, you understand, everything that I write you. As we with you only get acquainted, I should tell about myself more. To me now 29 years, and my birthday SEPTEMBER, 12, 1977. My growth of 170
centimeters, weight of 56 kgs. I now work in one of Fitness the centers of our city as the instructor on Fitness. And me it is work very much it is pleasant.  I very much like walks on fresh air, I very much love a nature. I like the sea and am pleasant to float, in the summer I frequently bathe and I sunbathe on a coast of our remarkable
river Volga. At us in city  KIROV in which I was born and a lot of water has grown. Inhabitants of our city name his Volga Venice. There is in  KIROV  one unusual street which name “Blue Street”, is a ship canal with sluices. The channel passes directly on city. On it go court from Caspian Sea and Baltic, from the White and Black seas.
I love life – I am an optimist, and I believe, that the majority beautiful a thing expects us in the future. I believe in the God and destiny, and I expect my unique person. I believe in family and love, and I
 search for persons to the one whom I shall give all high temperature of my heart and with that whom I shall be always together…, I want to divide with it all things – good and sad, all which we shall meet in our life. My person, clever also has strong spirit, it is kind andmagnanimous and generous, it will do that – be for me, and will know, that I shall do that – be for him. Unique my person who requires love and may give love. It is a person who requires reliable family and fair attitudes.
I to want, that you would send me the photo. I do not know, why, but it is pleasant for me to write to you the letter. I to want, that you would answer me more soon. Write to me about itself, than you are engaged what to like, I all to want to know about you. Questions which you want to me also will be interesting to me to set, I with pleasure on them shall answer! I do not know, that I will be valid happened, but looking in the future with hope and a smile.
Your friend from Russia Jainna!!!
P.S. I want to ask you some questions, I hope you will answer them.
How do you release anger?
Do you trust others easily?

Hmmm. The airline ticket is NOT in the mail.
This is not meant to be humorous. I find her letter in earnest and interesting. She reveals a lot about herself to a total stranger in hopes of a better life.
Even if I were single I would not feel up to the task of trying to forge a relationship with such a lady under such circumstances.
I don’t believe I’m complete enough in my relationship with God to lead a relationship with a lady. My current failing marriage makes that sadly evident. My passive-aggressive personality led my wife to look elsewhere for someone to chat with on the Internet.
I hope we find each other interesting again and turn to each other for conversation.
As for the ladies pictured above, I wish all of them well and hope they find happiness with God, then someone He leads them to.

Leave a Reply

